Vegetarian Burger with Feta and Banana Peppers

World livestock production is now a significant factor in the emission of two of the four global warming gasses: carbon dioxide and methane.  Every steak we eat has the same effect as a 25-mile drive in a typical American car.

I like to make this when I am in a hurry because it only takes 5 minutes to prepare.  These veggie burgers cost around $5 and includes 4 patties.  I am not a fan of burger buns so I use whole wheat bread for my sandwiches.  I toast a piece of bread while I prepare the patty in a skillet (follow the directions on the box).  After I flip the patty I sprinkle feta cheese on the burger and cover the skillet to help the cheese to melt.  On the toast I spread a pepperocini sandwich spread that I bought (Mezzetta brand).  Then place the patty on the toast and voila lunch is served.

Image

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

