Greek Pasta Salad

So the past month I have been on a greek salad kick.  I typically have random food items that I’ll crave and eat several times a week for about a month so this isn’t uncommon.  So when I stumbled upon a recipe for a greek pasta salad on pinterest I thought I’d give it a try.  I loosely followed the proportions (and didn’t document them) so that it would fit more to my tastes.  So the ingredients are:

  • whole wheat pasta (I used about a cup)
  • feta cheese
  • sliced/diced cucumber
  • cherry tomatoes (halved)
  • kalamata olives (I buy pre-sliced)
  • greek salad dressing
  • dash of oregano
  • dash of pepper

Image

It is best to let it sit for several hours so the flavors can blend.  So it turned out pretty good I think, but I still prefer the salad over the pasta salad.  This would make a good dish to bring to a potluck since it different than traditional pasta salads.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

